album reviews
concert photos
release dates
 Sewing Machines on WHFR, Wednesday, August 8, 9PM 

American Idol celebrates 10th anniversay with new CD

Maybe it's because American Idol is one of the few profitable aspects of the music industry these days, but it looks like the television show is preparing to leverage its popularity (and also cash in on its ten year anniversary) with a compilation CD. Consider the record (to be released on March 15) as a "best of" album--all the previous winners appear on the record, as well as a few runner-ups (Clay Aiken, Adam Lambert, and Daughtry). Check out the track list for American Idol – 10th Anniversary – The Hits – Volume 1 after the jump, and see how many winners YOU remember!

American Idol – 10th Anniversary – The Hits – Volume 1 track list:
1. Kelly Clarkson - “Since U Been Gone”
2. Ruben Studdard - “Superstar”
3. Clay Aiken - “Invisible”
4. Fantasia – “When I See U”
5. Carrie Underwood – “Before He Cheats”
6. Taylor Hicks – “Takin’ It To The Streets”
7. Daughtry – “Home”
8. Jordin Sparks (duet with Chris Brown) – “No Air”
9. David Cook – “Light On”
10. Kris Allen – “Live Like We’re Dying”
11. Adam Lambert – “Whataya Want From Me”
12. Lee DeWyze – “Sweet Serendipity”

No comments: