album reviews
concert photos
release dates
 Sewing Machines on WHFR, Wednesday, August 8, 9PM 

Beastie Boys are back for 2011!

2009 was not a good year for the Beastie Boys. Adam "MCA" Yauch was diagnosed with cancer, and the aging rappers' upcoming album, Hot Sauce Committee Part 1, was delayed indefinitely. In 2011, they'll return, but not with quite what was promised. Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 will be released in spring of next year. The material originally slated for Part 2 was bumped in favor of the material from Part 1. Confusing, but as Yauch explains:
I know it's weird and confusing, but at least we can say unequivocally that Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 is coming out on time, which is more than I can say about Part 1, and really is all that matters in the end.” says Adam “MCA” Yauch. “We just kept working and working on various sequences for part 2, and after a year and half of spending days on end in the sequencing room trying out every possible combination, it finally became clear that this was the only way to make it work. Strange but true, the final sequence for Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 works best with all its songs replaced by the 16 tracks we originally had lined up in pretty much the same order we had them in for Hot Sauce Committee Part 1. So we've come full circle.
Track list for the new album is available after the jump.

Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 track list:
1. Tadlock's Glasses
2. B-Boys In The Cut
3. Make Some Noise
4. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
5. OK
6. Too Many Rappers (featuring NAS)
7. Say It
8. The Bill Harper Collection
9. Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win (featuring Santigold)
10. Long Burn The Fire
11. Funky Donkey
12. Lee Majors Come Again
13. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14. Pop Your Balloon
15. Crazy Ass Shit
16. Here's A Little Something For Ya

No comments: