album reviews
concert photos
release dates
 Sewing Machines on WHFR, Wednesday, August 8, 9PM 

Weezer's Pinkerton goes deluxe

Much like the release they gave the Blue Album a few years back, Weezer is going about making over their sophomore album, Pinkerton, this time. Like many of the band's post-debut albums, Pinkerton was panned when it was first released, but fans and critics have grown to love the album over the years, proving that people passing judgment on music don't always get it right. The deluxe version, set to drop on November 2, expands the original 10 song record to 35, comprising of the original songs, b-sides, live tracks, and more. Check out the track list after the jump.

Pinkerton Delux Edition track list:
Original Album:
1. Tired Of Sex
2. Getchoo
3. No Other One
4. Why Bother?
5. Across The Sea
6. The Good Life
7. El Scorcho
8. Pink Triangle
9. Falling For You
10. Butterfly
B-Sides and More:
11. You Gave Your Love To Me Softly
12. Devotion
13. The Good Life (Radio Remix)
14. Waiting On You
15. I Just Threw Out The Love Of My Dreams
16. The Good Life (Live and Acoustic)
17. Pink Triangle (Radio Remix)
18. I Swear It's True*
19. Pink Triangle (Live and Acoustic)

1. You Won't Get With Me Tonight*
2. The Good Life (Live at Y100 Sonic Session)*
3. El Scorcho (Live at Y100 Sonic Session)*
4. Pink Triangle (Live at Y100 Sonic Session)*
5. Why Bother? (Live at Reading Festival 1996)*
6. El Scorcho (Live at Reading Festival 1996)*
7. Pink Triangle (Live at Reading Festival 1996)*
8. The Good Life (Live at X96)
9. El Scorcho (Live and Acoustic)*
10. Across The Sea Piano Noodles*
11. Butterfly (Alternate Take)*
12. Long Time Sunshine*
13. Getting Up And Leaving*
14. Tired Of Sex (Tracking Rough)*
15. Getchoo (Tracking Rough)*
16. Tragic Girl*

*Previously unreleased

No comments: