album reviews
concert photos
release dates
 Sewing Machines on WHFR, Wednesday, August 8, 9PM 

Local H to cover Pink Floyd and TV on the Radio on upcoming release

Even though Local H's biggest hit, "Bound for the Floor," came out nearly fifteen years ago, the band have still been busy recently making music. The latest from the rock duo is a covers record entitled Local H's Awesome Mix Tape #1, which comes out on October 19 and has the band taking on tracks from acts like Pink Floyd, Concrete Blonde, and TV on the Radio. See who Local H is covering after the jump. In addition, frontman Scott Lucas will put out a solo EP, The Absolute Beginners, on that same day (though ever since Joe Daniels left the act, hasn't Local H basically been a solo project from Scott Lucas?).

Local H's Awesome Mix Tape #1 track list:
1. Wolf Like Me (TV on the Radio)
2. Joey (Concrete Blonde)
3. Puss (The Jesus Lizard)
4. Spiderbite (Winnebago Deal)
5. Blood Stains (Agent Orange)
6. Time (Pink Floyd)
7. For Lovers (Wolfman)

No comments: