album reviews
concert photos
release dates
 Sewing Machines on WHFR, Wednesday, August 8, 9PM 

Pete Yorn moves to Vagrant, gets produced by Frank Black

Vagrant Records seems to have a knack for signing ex-major label acts. Syracuse University graduate (and ex-Columbia Recording artist) Pete Yorn is the latest to sign with the independent label. His new self-titled album will get released by Vagrant on September 28. Frank Black (of Pixies fame) produced the album, but perhaps the most intriguing news about the new record is that the cover will be all black (perhaps Yorn is a Spinal Tap or Metallica fan?).

Pete Yorn track list:
1. Precious Stone
2. Rock Crowd
3. Velcro Shoes
4. Paradise Cove I
5. Badman
6. The Chase
7. Sans Fear
8. Always
9. Stronger than
10. Future Life
11. Wheels

No comments: